Makin’ Progress-6 months into it

6 months ago, I would condsider myself “fatskinny”. Still wearing a somewhere between a size 2 and 4, yet weak and out of shape. 6 months later I am making progress and on my way to strong. My first Crossfit class was on January 15, 2013. Totally determined (kinda scared not gonna lie). I met my coach Josh and I remember we did deadlifts with a barbell. I was like woah COOL! Only deadlifts I had ever done I think were with dumbbells and with completely wrong form. Ive only been crossfitting twice a week for 6 months, but starting this week I will be upping that to 4-5 times a week. Hoping to see much more progress and PR’s.

book

I went thru my “get your shit together” book and jotted down where I was when I first started and where I am today. This book is everything!

note

I have major goals for the next 6 months.

My nemesis was always pushups. I just couldnt do them. I started with modified pushups or girl pushups I call them. I would get so frusterated. I couldnt do 10 strict pushups in a row to save my life. 6 months later I completed 100 strict pushups in Cindy WOD. Now I don’t mind when pushups are in a wod. Even tho they still suck 🙂

6 months progress pic:
prog

Staying focused and determined!

2 thoughts on “Makin’ Progress-6 months into it

  1. You are doing freaking awesome!!

    Those are great PRs!!!! And I feel a lot like you.. “skinny-fat” forever in a size 2.. and now totally okay with gaining weight. Even though let me tell you when I first saw 130 on the scale, I freaked out.. Now in my head I want to be 137-139, but know as my weight creeps closer to 140, it will definitely be a mental hurdle! I love how I’m looking in the mirror, but still the darn scale is hard to ignore.. hehe.

  2. thank you!!! Only up from here! Dont take this the wrong way, but I’m glad someone else feels the same way as I do, even tho that # on the scale can sometimes mess with your head!! You are awesome and an inspiration for sure. And this is also why I dont own a scale! heehee

Leave a Reply

