So now I’m crazy….cuz I Crossfit?

“You’re crazy” someone said to me after I got finished telling them how I did more than I thought I could on the power clean WOD. Why does that make me crazy? My ideal response would have been “Awesome!” or “Good for you!”. I have had a good handful of “non crossfitters” literally call me crazy because I crossfit.

Hmmm….now this does not make sense to me. Did I tell that lady she was crazy back because she is going on the same eliptical everyday for 5 days in a row and not seeing results? Did I call the other chic crazy because she runs everyday and that’s her thing? NO. So why I am crazy because I love doing a fitness program that challenges me at a high intensity level and helps me achieve my goals?

Oh, it’s probably because they have never done it, don’t know how to do it, they don’t know what it is, it’s foreign to them and it’s something challenging…….so of course that must make me crazy if I am doing it.

So from now on when someone says those two words “YOU’RE CRAZY” I am just going to reply with “You should try Crossfit with me”. If they’re response is “No way”, well then I will know they are just lazy and lack any modivation to try something new and out of their comfort zone. Or maybe they’re response will be “Sure, I’ll try it” and then I can show them that I’m not crazy and show them why I love Crossfit, and maybe they will too.

5

4 thoughts on “So now I’m crazy….cuz I Crossfit?

  1. Crazy isn’t a bad thing 😉 I love when people say that.. haha. Makes me feel awesome!

    But yes.. I think so many people just don’t “get” it.. and it’s sooooo hard to explain it to the outside world . it’s not “bootcamp”.. it’s not just crazy workout until you puke things.. just soo much more!!

Leave a Reply

