Nothing but Beast Mode from here on out

I find it odd how I can be so determined, so motivated, so ready to get a PR and then this past weekend comes around I find myself snacking on chips and mac n cheese (whole wheat of course hehe) and getting wasted at a concert. Not my ideal “healthy lifestyle” I brag about.

But I’m not going to beat myself up about it. What I’m going to do it bust ass. Bust ass as in eat clean and put 100% effort in every WOD I do. I won’t let one slip up set me back that far. No one is perfect..and let’s face it, that concert was the shit!

284917091_7211f8bd7390

So I’m turning BEAST MODE on. Determined is an understatement.

On a side note, my coach posted this pic today of Andy & I flying threw DB Swings from the WOD last Friday.

Couples that play together, stay together. AWW ❤

6 thoughts on “Nothing but Beast Mode from here on out

  1. Hey, this is exactly how I am feeling after a 2.5 week holiday which involved all things non-paleo…and many Margueritas. Engage beast-mode! Can’t wait to get back to the box tomorrow and lift some heavy sh*t!

    • Thanks. It came about because I always look like I fell in the chalk bucket at some point during the WOD..even when I’ve been nowhere near the chalk bucket. I don’t know how it happens!! 🙂 Love your site!

Leave a Reply

