He proposed at Disney!

Yep, shit just got real. We got engaged!!!!

So I’ve been looking forward to the 2014 Open like everyone else in the Crossfit community has.ย  But, I had the opportunity to visit one of my best friends who lives in Florida and go to Disney World the same week as 14.1 was being announced. My girlfriend was transfered there because her husband is the Navy. I havent seen her in a year and was so excited that we were going to visit …. and get out of the polar vortex forย a long weekend! They live in Jacksonville so we stayed there for 2 nights and the rest of the weekend we were going to DISNEY WORLD!! My first time. I was pretty excited.

The first day in Jacksonville we rented beach cruisers and enjoyed the fresh air.

Beach Cruisin' on Jacksonville Beach

Beach Cruisin’ on Jacksonville Beach

Had a few cocktails…we on vacation!!

Cheers!

We did get a work out in. Flipped some tires. Also was the first time I’ve been in a “gym” in a long time. Loved people watching. Especially the meatheads curling, there was also a random guy who was doing some wierd sort of move or dance, I’m not sure what it was but it consisted of dumbells and swinging of the hips side to side. Who knows. I knew that 14.1 had been announced, but there were no bars to do snatches with nor did I have my jump rope. UGH!! Also, we had such a busy week planned there was no time!

Flippin' tires with Amber

Flippin’ tires with Amber

Friday night we went to St. Augustine, FL (the oldest town in the country) it was fun!! Hopped a few bars and enjoyed ourselves.

BF's all dressed up

BF’s all dressed up

Then Saturday came and Disney here we come!!!! I was super excited!! I was the only one who had never been there before. We hit the road and once we arrived at Orlando the weather was perfect. High 70’s. Coming from the polar vortex in Chicago, I couldnt have been happier. As soon as we arrived at Magic Kingdom, we saw the big castle! We all wanted to go take pics in front of the castle. The place was filled with people and I was getting excited! So, we get to the castle and I hand my phone to Amber to take a pic of Andy & I. We were with her husband and her parents as well. They were all taking pics of us too. Didn’t think anything of it. All of a sudden, (as I think we are done taking the pic) Andy gets down on one knee and says “will you make me the happiest man alive and marry me?” I was shocked!! And my response to him was “is this really happening??” I cover my mouth and say oh my god! I give him kisses and he says “will you just say yes?” I forgot to say yes! I say “YES!”. It was perfect. He did good.

Will you marry me?

Will you marry me?

Yes!

Yes!

proposal 3 castle

Needless to say that I was glowing, I was so happy and I couldnt belive that I was just proposed to in front of the castle in Disney World!!

The new engaged couple!

The new engaged couple!

Andy & I decided to split up and head to Epcot.Can I just say that Epcot is amazing. I can honestly say that I had the best night of my life their with my new fiance. A magical night I will never forget!!

France

France

So happy!

So happy!

Sunday we went to Animal Kingdom and had another amazing day. Saw lots of animals and just enjoyed our time. Weather was perfecto and I totally let go of the real world back home and soaked in the fact that I just got engaged to the love of my life and was having one of the best vacations I’ve ever had!

Animal Kingdom with my new fiance!

Animal Kingdom with my new fiance!

Although I missed out on doing 14.1, I fricking got engaged ya’ll!!!

My engagement ring

My engagement ring

Let’s see what 14.2 has to offer cuz I’m back and ready!!

will cleans be part of 14.2?

will cleans be part of 14.2?

Leave a Reply

